Home >

Promise and Deliverance Student Workbook: Volume 1, Level 4 (Promise and Deliverance Student Workbooks)

Promise and Deliverance Student Workbook: Volume 1, Level 4 (Promise and Deliverance Student Workbooks) by Harvey De Groot 1689836210 9781689836210
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


Our Price: $11.49


ISBN: 1689836210

New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]

When S.G. De Graaf wrote his four-volume series, Promise and Deliverance, he showed educators how to teach Bible stories from a redemptive-historical perspective. Rather than turning Bible stories into moralistic tales, De Graaf taught us how all the Bible shows God revealing himself as the God of the covenant, who is working out His redemptive plan for humanity and all of creation.

The 80 workbooks written by Harvey De Groot are meant to supplement De Graafs work. They are divided by volume and level number: 20 volumes with four levels per volume. Workbook lessons are written at four levels so that families with students in various grades can study the same Bible stories during the week in preparation for their classes on Sunday. Prior to class, the Sunday School teacher should study the lesson in De Graafs book. The teacher and students can go through the workbook during class.

The levels are divided according to the following grades:

-Level One: Grades K-1

-Level Two: Grades 2-3

-Level Three: Grades 4-6

-Level Four: Grades 7-8

Each volume contains 12 or 13 lessons, and each lesson has the following sections:

-Reference: The volume and lesson number in De Graafs series.

-Scripture: The passage from Scripture on which the lesson is based.

-Memory Verse: A memory verse related to the lesson

-Lesson Truth: A short statement to help the class focus on the main point of the lesson.

-Lesson: The lesson itself, which the teacher can read in class. For older grades, the teacher may opt to assign it as homework.

-Questions: Items to be discussed in class. For older grades, the teacher can assign these questions as homework but should also use them as a basis for class discussion. These are not the only questions that could or should be asked. Teachers should encourage students to come with their own questions as well.

This edition was written by Harvey De Groot and edited by his son Norlan De Groot.

This book is volume 1, which contains the following lessons:

1. The Kingdom of God (Gen. 1:1-2:3)

2. The Covenant of Gods Favor (Gen. 2:4-25)

3. The Covenant of Gods Grace (Gen. 3)

4. Living Seed (Gen. 4)

5. Saved by Water (Gen. 6-9)

6. The Emergence of Distinct Peoples (Gen. 11:1-9)

7. Blessed in The One (Gen. 12)

8. Christ Alone (Gen. 13)

9. Blessed by the Greater (Gen. 14)

10. The Lord in the Covenant (Gen. 15)

11. God Hears (Gen. 16)

12. God the Almighty (Gen. 17)

Author: Harvey De Groot

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 35

Publisher: Independently published

Publication Date: 2019-09-01

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »