Preface to Murder: An Oxford Murder Mystery (Bridget Hart)

Preface to Murder: An Oxford Murder Mystery (Bridget Hart) by M S Morris 1914537106 9781914537103
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.78

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1914537106


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

A dangerous book. A hidden secret. A deadly betrayal.


The Oxford Literary Festival is in full swing, but Detective Inspector Bridget Hart isnt there to learn about books. Instead shes been given the task of protecting Diane Gilbert, a controversial author who has received a death threat. Diane doesnt seem to think she needs Bridgets protection, but when the worst happens, Bridgets role switches to running a murder enquiry.


The only clues Bridget has to go on relate to Dianes new book which examines the murky world of international arms deals. Under pressure to identify the killer, Bridget finds herself drawn into the clandestine world of foreign governments and the British Security Service. Shell need all her wiles and the full cooperation of her team to follow the twisting trail of evidence to its logical conclusion.

Set amongst the dreaming spires of Oxford University, the Bridget Hart series is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, JR Ellis, Faith Martin and classic British murder mysteries.

Author: M S Morris

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 294

Publisher: Landmark Media

Publication Date: 2021-05-03


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »