Skip to content

  Home > Binding > Hardcover >

Pass the Polenta: And Other Writings from the Kitchen, with Recipes
Pass the Polenta: And Other Writings from the Kitchen, with Recipes by Teresa Lust 1883642957 9781883642952
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Pass the Polenta: And Other Writings from the Kitchen, with Recipes by Teresa Lust

In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher & Laurie Colwin, Teresa Lust writes about the preparation of food & the breaking of bread with the exuberance of an impassioned cook & the clarity of a graceful writer. This exciting debut volume features some of the finest writing on food & cooking in print (The Bloomsbury Review), & is as rewarding when sitting before the fire as it is standing in the kitchen (John Mariani, author of The Dictionary of Italian Food & Drink). How appropriately named is Teresa Lust, said Frances Mayes, bestselling author of Under the Tuscan Sun, her passion for food is in every word of her evocative Pass the Polenta.

Author: Teresa Lust

Language: English

Edition: 1st

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 269

Publisher: Steerforth

Publication Date: 1998-07-01

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:2
ISBN: 1883642957


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Teresa Lust (Edition: 1st) Hardcover


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.