Parables of Jesus (The Jesus Collection)

Parables of Jesus (The Jesus Collection) by J. Ellsworth Kalas 0687056217 9780687056217
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


Our Price: $4.81


ISBN: 0687056217

New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]

9 sessions. One of todays most exciting biblical writers, J. Ellsworth Kalas, explains nine of the parables Jesus used to present eternal truths. Scripture passages referenced are from the New Revised Standard Version. Parables covered include: -The House on the Rock (Matthew 7:2427) -The Sower (Mark 4:120) -The Father and His Two Sons (Luke 15:1132) -The Mustard Seed (Matthew 13:3132) -The Good Samaritan (Luke 10:2537) -The Widow and the Unjust Judge (Luke 18:18) -The Wise and Foolish Bridesmaids (Matthew 25:113) -The Pharisee and the Tax Collector (Luke 18:914 -The Nobleman and the Pounds (Luke 19:1127) Parables of Jesus is an excellent resource for use with adult study groups, or for independent study. Leader helps and discussion questions are included within each chapter. Each session also includes an invitation to make or reaffirm a commitment to Jesus Christ. Includes a study guide.

Author: J. Ellsworth Kalas

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 114

Publisher: Abingdon Press

Publication Date: 1998-02-01

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback