My Contrary Mary (The Lady Janies)

My Contrary Mary (The Lady Janies) by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows 0062930052 9780062930057
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $12.75

Quantity:23

 
ISBN: 0062930052


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Long live the queen: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane kick off an all-new historical trilogy with the classy, courtly tale of Mary, Queen of Scots.

Welcome to Renaissance France, a place of poison and plots, of beauties and beasts, of mice and . . . queens?

Mary is the queen of Scotland and the jewel of the French court. Except when shes a mouse. Yes, reader, Mary is an Eian (shapeshifter) in a kingdom where Verities rule. Its a secret that could cost her a head--or a tail.

Luckily, Mary has a confidant in her betrothed, Francis. But things at the gilded court take a treacherous turn after the king meets a suspicious end. Thrust onto the throne, Mary and Francis face a vipers nest of conspiracies, traps, and treason. And if Marys secret is revealed, heads are bound to roll.

With a royally clever sense of humor, Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows continue their campaign to turn history on its head in this YA fantasy thats perfect for fans of A Gentlemans Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Author: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 528

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: 2022-06-21


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback