Murder at the Folly: A Violet Carlyle Cozy Historical Mystery (The Violet Carlyle Mysteries)

Murder at the Folly: A Violet Carlyle Cozy Historical Mystery (The Violet Carlyle Mysteries) by Beth Byers 109298562X 9781092985628
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $13.99

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 109298562X


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
September 1923.When Violet and Victor run into an old friend in Belgium, they have an idea of what to expect. What they dont expect is to be followed back to England, persuaded to spend an additional weekend away from home, or to have their group experience another murder. This time, the suspect is their long-time friend Tomas St. Marks--a shell-shocked former soldier. The race is on to discover the real killer before someone they know to be gentle and kind is taken in for a crime he didnt commit. Book THREE in The Violet Carlyle Mysteries. Are you ready for the roaring twenties? If so, youll love Vi, her indulgent twin Vic, and their friends. You might even find your interest caught by Chief Inspector Jack Wakefield. For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, and Lee Strauss. A light, cozy mystery with a fun peek into life in the life of a bright young thing. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.

Author: Beth Byers

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 156

Publisher: Independently published

Publication Date: 2019-04-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback