Magdala: The Lost Story of Mary Magdalene

Magdala: The Lost Story of Mary Magdalene by Bridget Erica 0645476129 9780645476125
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.78

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0645476129


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

"For over two thousand years my name has been printed in the holy book and buildings have been erected in my honor. Yet, men in ornate robes have trampled on my words, tainted my name, and hidden my story from you. The exceptional events of my life have been erased..."


Based on the life of Mary Magdalene, Magdala beautifully pieces together the hidden remnants from the past and masterfully weaves them into a fascinating tale about faith, love, and our connection with the Divine. Magdala transports readers 2000 years into the past as it follows Mary Magdalene on her journey from innocence to cherished healer, sacred confidante, wife, and mother. A stirring work of historical fiction that explores the meaning of Mary Magdalene in the face of her erased history. Magdala is a fascinating invitation to re-examine the hidden messages in Jesus teachings and what it truly means to be a powerful woman.


Perfect for readers of Meggan Watterson, Paulo Coelho, Claire Heartsong, and Clarissa Pinkola Estes, this is the lost story of Mary Magdalene as it should have always been told.



Author: Bridget Erica

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 214

Publisher: Hopscotch Studio

Publication Date: 2022-07-01


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover