Lead Me Home: Hardship and hope on the Oregon Trail (Oregon Chronicles) (Volume 1)

Lead Me Home: Hardship and hope on the Oregon Trail (Oregon Chronicles) (Volume 1) by Ms. Theresa Hupp 0985324422 9780985324421
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $19.49

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0985324422


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
In 1847, Caleb "Mac" McDougall, a young Bostonian, seeks adventure on the Oregon Trail. As he passes through Missouri, he rescues Jenny Calhoun, a lonely girl in trouble.

To join a wagon train bound for Oregon, Mac and Jenny pose as a married couple. On the arduous six-month trek, they confront raging rivers, rugged mountains, and untrustworthy companions. Together, Mac and Jenny face the best and worst in themselves and in each other, while discovering the beauty and danger of the western frontier.

Fans of Lonesome Dove and True Grit will enjoy Lead Me Home-a gripping saga of courage, sacrifice, and enduring friendship.

Winner, Missouri Author Project Adult Fiction contest, sponsored by Bibliolabs and Library Journal.

Theresa Hupp has published award-winning essays, short stories, and poetry, as well as a bestselling financial thriller under a pseudonym. Lead Me Home is her first historical novel.

Author: Ms. Theresa Hupp

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 434

Publisher: Rickover Publishing

Publication Date: 2015-09-29


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback