Katharina Fortitude

Katharina Fortitude by Margaret Skea 099333315X 9780993333156
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $19.99

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 099333315X


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Shortlisted for the BookBrunch Prize 2020

While this book can be read as a standalone, it is also the powerful conclusion to her story, begun in Katharina: Deliverance.

We are none of us perfect, and a streak of stubbornness is what is needed in dealing with a household such as yours, Kat... and with Martin.

Wittenberg 1525. The unexpected marriage of Martin Luther to Katharina von Bora has no fairytale ending.

A sign of apostasy to their enemies, and a source of consternation to their friends, it sends shock waves throughout Europe.

Yet, as they face persecution, poverty, war, plague and family tragedy, Katharinas resilience and strength of character shines through.

Praise for Katharina Fortitude

Behind even a great (sometimes, noisy, fractious) man, there is often a quietly strong, more amenable woman.
Margaret Skeas deep research and empathy brings alive one of those. If you like your historical fiction truthful and complex, then this novel about Katharina Luther is for you. Sarah Dunant

Beautifully written and meticulously researched - historical fiction at its best. BooksPlease


Fans of Sarah Dunant, Hilary Mantel, C J Sansom and Winston Graham will love this book.

Authentic, immersive and packed with drama.

Grab a copy today.

Author: Margaret Skea

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 464

Publisher: Sanderling

Publication Date: 2019-07-24


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback