Skip to content

  Home > Binding > Hardcover >

I Is an Other: The Secret Life of Metaphor and How It Shapes the Way We See the World
I Is an Other: The Secret Life of Metaphor and How It Shapes the Way We See the World by James Geary 0061710288 9780061710285
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

I Is an Other: The Secret Life of Metaphor and How It Shapes the Way We See the World by James Geary

For fans of Lynne Truss and Malcolm Gladwell, I Is an Other from New York Times-bestselling author Geary is a fascinating look at metaphors and their influence over everything from medicine to psychology to the stock markets ups and downs.

Author: James Geary

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 296

Publisher: Harper

Publication Date: 2011-02-08

Our Price: $7.47

Quantity:(Out of Stock)
ISBN: 0061710288


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
James Geary  Hardcover


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.