How We Ricochet

How We Ricochet by Faith Gardner 0063022354 9780063022355
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $16.49

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0063022354


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

For readers of This Is How It Ends and All the Bright Places, How We Ricochet takes an intimate and unflinching look into the devastating consequences of a mass shooting for one girl and her close-knit family, from Faith Gardner, acclaimed author of Girl on the Line.

It seems sometimes a charade that we continue celebrating in the face of relentless tragedy.

How dare we? But then . . . what else is there to do?

Bettys mom needed new pants for her job.

That was why Betty was at the mall with her mom and sister when the shooting started.

Afterward, nothing is the same.

There are no easy answers to be found, and Bettys search for them leads her to Michael, the brother of the shooter. But this path only shows Betty one thing: that everything she thought she knew--about herself, about the world around her--can change in a heartbeat.

A moving, powerful journey of life after tragedy, How We Ricochet is a fearless and necessary story for our time that will resonate with readers everywhere.

Author: Faith Gardner

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 336

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: 2022-05-24


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »