Horace Fox in the City

Horace Fox in the City by Jacqui Hazell 0995726841 9780995726840
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.50

Quantity:40

 
ISBN: 0995726841


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Horace Fox is in the city and everyone is after him . . .


A fantastically funny middle-grade animal adventure from an award-winning author.


Forced to leave home at only nine months old, Horace Fox goes to the city in search of his brothers and the delicious takeaway food he has heard so much about. Cars, roads, and chewing gum confuse him and he quickly teams up with older and wiser fox Charlie Boom, but why are they being followed?


Weasel Le Hoop and the deadly hit-snake Zigzag McVitie are after Horace. A swish den in London has been left to Horace but Badger Burnhard, the ruthless business-badger of the Dark Hedges, wants it. Can Horace avoid the snake, beat the badger, and claim the den? And will his stomach ever stop rumbling?


Join Horace on his fantastic journey across London and along the River Thames as he searches for the home that should be his before that evil Badger Burnhard can get his claws on it.


Funny and fast-paced, Horace Fox in the City is an epic tale thats perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams.

Author: Jacqui Hazell

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 174

Publisher: Nowness Books

Publication Date: 2020-08-29


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback