Honeybee

Honeybee by Trista Mateer 1771681365 9781771681360
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $15.49

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1771681365


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
You will meet people in your lifetime who demand to have poems written about them. Its not something they say. Its something about their hands, the shape of their mouths, the way they look walking away from you.

A collection that will beg you to be dogeared, coffee-stained, & shared."--Amanda Lovelace, author of the princess saves herself in this one

Honeybee is an honest take on walking away and still feeling like you were walked away from. Its about cutting love loose like a kite string and praying the wind has the decency to carry it away from you. Its an ode to the back and forth, the process of letting something go but not knowing where to put it down. Honeybee is putting it down. Its small town girls and plane tickets, a taste of tenderness and honey, the bandage on the bee sting. Its a reminder that you are not defined by the people you walk away from or the people who walk away from you.

A spine tingling, heart wrenching, goosebumps-across-your-skin experience.--Nikita Gill, author of Fierce Fairytales

Perfect for fans of Caroline Kaufman, Atticus, Clementine von Radics, Nina LaCour, Adam Silvera, and Becky Albertalli; or anyone interested in bisexuality, heartbreak, running away from your problems, and coming out.

Look for Trista Mateers other book of poetry, Aphrodite Made Me Do It and her contribution to [Dis]Connected Volume 1: Poems & Stories of Connection and Otherwise.

Author: Trista Mateer

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 160

Publisher: Central Avenue Publishing

Publication Date: 2018-05-01


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback