Holes in the Soles of his Gucci Loafers (A Ben Jennings Legal Thriller)

Holes in the Soles of his Gucci Loafers (A Ben Jennings Legal Thriller) by Bill Walk 1950154475 9781950154470
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $16.99

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1950154475


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Two weeks before the biggest trial of his career, Memphis attorney Ben Jennings is on the brink of implosion. Juggling needy clients, an ex-wife, a spendthrift partner, tricky single fatherhood, and the inevitable vicissitudes of fate, Jennings takes on the powerful medical establishment to fight for justice in a tragic case of a newborns mismanaged care.


Set in Memphis, Tennessee, Holes in the Soles of His Gucci Loafers is a courtroom drama that does side duty as a travelogue, taking the reader on a journey through tree-lined streets, lovely historic neighborhoods, and hole-in-the-wall BBQ joints of a town bisected and defined by the mighty Mississippi River. Beneath the citys charm, however, are the unspoken truths of a centuries-old class system that extends to all corners of life . . . and the law.


Holes in the Soles of His Gucci Loafers is the first book in the Ben Jennings Legal Thriller series. Written by Bill Walk, a long-time attorney from Memphis, the novel pulls back the curtain on the lives of high-stakes trial lawyers. Fans of Scott Turow and John Grisham will enjoy this fresh take on the men and women who fight for the little guy.


Bill Walk is a trial lawyer who specializes in advocacy for persons who have suffered serious injuries due to the medical system. He is married to Margaret Walk and has four children.

Author: Bill Walk

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 410

Publisher: The Sager Group LLC

Publication Date: 2021-03-09


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback