Her Silent Cry: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Josie Quinn)

Her Silent Cry: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Josie Quinn) by Lisa Regan 1838880046 9781838880040
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $14.99

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1838880046


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Round and round she goes, blonde pigtails flying, her high-pitched giggle catching on the wind. But as the ride slows to a stop, her seat is suddenly empty. Little Lucy is gone...

When seven-year-old Lucy Ross is snatched from the carousel in Denton city park, Detective Josie Quinn joins the frantic search. Shes the one who finds Lucys sparkly butterfly backpack abandoned by the ticket booth, a note with a devastating message stuffed inside: answer your phone, or your sweet little darling will die...

The next day, Lucys parents are filled with hope when they pick up a call which they think is from their babysitter - but instead its a chilling male voice on the line. Josie races to the babysitters small apartment only to find her lifeless body in a tangle of sheets on her bed.

Josie is faced with the most high-stakes case of her career as each new phone call from someone connected to the family ends with the shocking discovery of another body. This twisted killer wants revenge, and he wont stop until the Ross family are in pieces...

Something is telling Josie that Lucys parents arent giving her the whole truth, but digging deeper into their lives will force her to confront a life-changing secret of her own. Does Josie have what it takes to crack this case? She has no choice if shes going to bring Lucy home alive...

An absolutely unputdownable new crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Readers who love Robert Dugoni, Angela Marsons and Rachel Caine will be hooked until the final, jaw-dropping page.

Readers adore Lisa Regan:
Loved it!!!... I could not put it down... amazing characters... twists and turns in the plot that keeps the reader turning pages to get to the end... DONT MISS OUT ON THIS SERIES! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I was tapping my kindle like a demented wood pecker, so many suspects and tension you could cut with a knife and as for the ending it BLEW ME AWAY!!!!!... Another addictive and gripping series that just keeps getting better. I LOVED IT!!!!! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A highly entertaining, top-notch and impossible to put down read, couple that with an intelligent, feisty female protagonist and youve got an unmissable five-star page-turner! Readers Retreat, 5 stars

Wow this book grabbed me from the very first page... twists and turns that kept me reading page after page. Just when I thought I was on the right track, I realize I wasnt. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I tell myself I am only going to read a few chapters before bed. Next thing I know its 2am and I am only a few pages away from being done!! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Phenomenal... Addictive with an intense and complex... I was certain I had it all figured out on several occasions, but turns out I didnt. It kept me on the edge of my seat until the final twists... Its definitely action-packed... Prepare yourselves for another wild ride... Book Obsessed Introverts, 5 stars

Oh my its a goodie!!... The suspense just keeps mounting ending with a stunning conclusion. A brilliant, compulsive and skilful police procedural. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

One heck of an entertaining and intense ride... Fast, entertaining, suspenseful and action-packed... you will find yourself flying through and it will be hard to let go before you reach the final page...Another scorcher! Its All About Books, 5 stars

Author: Lisa Regan

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 344

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2019-08-12


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback