Her: A Psychological Thriller

Her: A Psychological Thriller by Britney King 179704091X 9781797040912
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.99

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 179704091X


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
In the tradition of Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors comes a gripping, twisted, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, Her delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villain. The only question-who is it?

"After four, I quit counting. Whats the point if you know it isnt going to stop?"

Sadie is jealous. Why wouldnt she be? Her life is falling apart. Meanwhile, her new neighbor is everything she is not.

Ann is perfect-the kind of woman everyone loves to hate--and a best friend to die for. She hosts over-the-top dinner parties, takes parenting to an entirely different level, and makes ambition look sexy as hell.

Sadie learns quick: the best way to cure jealousy is to befriend it. She also learns theres more to her new friend than meets the eye. Shes patient, shes kind, and possibly a serial killer.

It isnt until Anns proclivities hit a little too close to home that Sadie has to ask herself how much shes willing to overlook in the name of getting what she wants.

Exquisitely paced, Her is an unnerving and electrifying psychological thriller about jealousy, passion, and the dangerous places desire can take you. Full of enough tension and twists to make even the most seasoned suspense reader break out in a cold sweat, it keeps you guessing until the very last page.

Praise for Her


"A perfect dark, pleasure."

"Raw. Visceral. Twisted. This may well be Kings best work yet."

"Her starts with a bang and never lets up. Its the kind of story that makes you think long after you turn the final page."

"Masterfully suspenseful. Slickly poetic."

"Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins meet your next obsession."

"Provocative and scary."

"A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of."

"Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche."

Author: Britney King

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 262

Publisher: Independently published

Publication Date: 2019-02-28


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »