Hellboy: The Complete Short Stories Volume 1

Hellboy: The Complete Short Stories Volume 1 by Mike Mignola 1506706649 9781506706641
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


Our Price: $25.49


ISBN: 1506706649

New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]

The ultimate introduction to this supernatural hero features 16 standalone stories with Mignolas greatest collaborators--stories that can be read in any order.

This 368-page volume covers Hellboys adventures from 1947 to 1961, reprinting stories from The Chained Coffin, The Right Hand of Doom, The Bride of Hell, The Crooked Man, The Troll Witch, and Hellboys childhood adventure, The Midnight Circus, drawn by Duncan Fegredo, artist of The Wild Hunt, the basis for Neil Marshalls 2019 film Hellboy.

In 1994 Mike Mignola released the first Hellboy series, Seed of Destruction, as Hellboy faced his supposed destiny as Beast of the Apocalypse. Before that, hed spent fifty years fighting monsters as a somewhat carefree member of the Bureau for Paranormal Research and Defense. The Complete Short Stories Volumes 1 & 2 present those early adventures.

The Crooked Man and Double Feature of Evil, both of which earned Mignola and his legendary collaborator Richard Corben Eisner Awards, are collected with the complete Hellboy in Mexico saga, featuring collaborations with Corben, Mick McMahon, Gabriel Ba, and Fabio Moon, as well as one of Mignolas early masterpiece, The Corpse.

The two volumes of The Complete Short Stories together with the four volume Hellboy Omnibus series collect all of Mignolas award-winning Hellboy stories in chronological order for a definitive reading experience.

Author: Mike Mignola

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 368

Publisher: Dark Horse Books

Publication Date: 2018-06-26

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »