Skip to content

  Home > View Categories > Literature & Fiction >

Heartbreak Cafe
Heartbreak Cafe by Penelope J. Stokes 0425228444 9780425228449
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

Heartbreak Cafe by Penelope J. Stokes

A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg. Dell Haley? mama always said there were two things a man couldn? get enough of: good cookin?and good lovin? Well, Dell knows she? got the cookin?down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovin?in another woman? bed. And when he dies there, Dell? predictable life comes to a screeching halt. Short on money and education, Dell turns to the one thing that has never let her down: her cooking. For the first time in her life, Dell takes a huge risk and opens a restaurant in a derelict diner on the west end of town. The cafe gradually becomes a gathering place for a motley crew of people who become Dell? family. And yet, even as her life becomes more solid, Dell is plagued by the memory of her husband? betrayal?ut the answers she seeks may have a higher price than she? willing to pay.

Author: Penelope J. Stokes

Language: English

Edition: Original

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 320

Publisher: Berkley

Publication Date: 2009-08-04

Our Price: $4.29

Quantity:1
ISBN: 0425228444


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Penelope J. Stokes (Edition: Original) Paperback


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

View Categories > Literature & Fiction
View Categories > Literature & Fiction > Women's Fiction
Women's Fiction
View Categories > Literature & Fiction > Contemporary
Contemporary
View Categories > Literature & Fiction > United States
United States
Binding > Paperback

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.