Hamster Princess: Harriet the Invincible

Hamster Princess: Harriet the Invincible by Ursula Vernon 0142427012 9780142427019
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:83

 
ISBN: 0142427012


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of Dragonbreath

Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (youll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the palace looking ethereal or sighing a lot. She finds the royal life rather . . . dull. One day, though, Harriets parents tell her of the curse that a rat placed on her at birth, dooming her to prick her finger on a hamster wheel when shes twelve and fall into a deep sleep. For Harriet, this is most wonderful news: It means shes invincible until shes twelve! After all, no good curse goes to waste. And so begins a grand life of adventure with her trusty riding quail, Mumfrey...until her twelfth birthday arrives and the curse manifests in a most unexpected way.

Perfect for fans of Babymouse and Chris Colfers Land of Stories, this laugh-out-loud new comic hybrid series will turn everything you thought you knew about princesses on its head.

Author: Ursula Vernon

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 256

Publisher: Puffin Books

Publication Date: 2017-05-02


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback
Ursula Vernon