Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers by Margaret Peterson Haddix 0062838407 9780062838407
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.13

Quantity:41

 
ISBN: 0062838407


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix--perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids--Chess, Emma, and Finn--knew nothing about the other world.

Everything is different there. Its a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalies mom.

Now the four kids--brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie--are determined to rescue everyone.

To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal.

But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma cant seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend hes okay.

And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if shes gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe?

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth--or a lie--to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.

Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

*Winter 2018-2019 Kids Indie Next List Pick*

"A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old." --Booklist

"Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes." --Kirkus Reviews

Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 448

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Publication Date: 2020-04-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover