Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers by Margaret Peterson Haddix 0062838385 9780062838384
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.55

Quantity:44

 
ISBN: 0062838385


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best--acting silly and being adored. Theyve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and theyre shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. Theyre the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.

Praise for The Strangers:

A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities. (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller * Time for Kids Book Club: Top 10 Summer Reads *

Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 432

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Publication Date: 2020-03-03


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »