Skip to content

  Home > View Categories > Sports & Outdoors >

Golf Dads: Fathers, Sons, and the Greatest Game
Golf Dads: Fathers, Sons, and the Greatest Game Curt Sampson 0618812482 9780618812486 A best-selling writer and former club and touring professional profiles golfers and their relationships with the fathers who introduced them to
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

Golf Dads: Fathers, Sons, and the Greatest Game by Curt Sampson

A best-selling writer and former club and touring professional profiles golfers and their relationships with the fathers who introduced them to the game. The interplay between father and son has long been one of golf s most essential and enigmatic relationships. In Golf Dads, Curt Sampson brings to life ten remarkable stories of golfers, their fathers, and the game that brings them together. The stories feature well-known subjects, including Michelle Wie, Ben Hogan, Lee Trevino, David Feherty, and others--such as six-year-old phenom A.J. Beechler--not yet known to the world. This is a book about fathers, Sampson writes, using golf as a wedge to pry open a few insights.We get up close with the embarrassing Byung Wook Wie and his talented daughter at a PGA Tour event in Pennsylvania; travel to the Mexican jungle with a club pro bearing his fathers ashes in a black Hogan shag bag; journey to San Francisco for transplant surgery for a golf pro father from his golf pro son. For fans of James Dodsons Final Rounds or Jody Vasquezs Afternoons with Mr. Hogan, Golf Dads is sure to resonate with anyone who has ever been handed a worn club by his father or who has watched his child swing a stick at a rock and marveled at the possibilities.

Author: Curt Sampson

Language: English

Edition: None

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 192

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Publication Date: 2008-04-09

Our Price: $4.19

Quantity:7
ISBN: 0618812482


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Curt Sampson (Edition: None) Hardcover


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

View Categories > Sports & Outdoors
View Categories > Sports & Outdoors > Golf
Binding > Hardcover

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.