Ghost Hunter's Daughter

Ghost Hunter's Daughter by Dan Poblocki 0545830044 9780545830041
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $13.87

Quantity:13

 
ISBN: 0545830044


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A spooky stand-alone middle-grade novel from Dan Poblocki, perfect for fans of John Bellairs and Mary Downing Hahn.

They say if you see him, its already too late.Claire doesnt believe in ghosts, even though her dad is a ghost hunter on TV. But then her dad disappears. And a strange boy in her class, Lucas, knows something about ghosts. One of them has a message for her: Her dad has been taken, and hes in grave danger.Together, Claire and Lucas set out for the town of Hush Falls, where her dad was last seen. Legend says that a tall man in a dark tattered coat lurks near the local reservoir, and anyone who gets too close to old Lemuel Hush is never heard from again.Claire and Lucas are determined to rescue her father. But how can they save him from the ghost of Hush when everyone knows that seeing the ghost means that youre destined to die...

Author: Dan Poblocki

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 288

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Publication Date: 2020-07-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »