Gearbreakers (Gearbreakers, 1)

Gearbreakers (Gearbreakers, 1) by Zoe Hana Mikuta 1250833256 9781250833259
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $12.09

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1250833256


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover theyre fighting for a common purpose--and falling for each other--in Zoe Hana Mikutas high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Browns Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lus Legend series.

We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead...

The shadow of Godolias tyrannical rule is spreading, aided by their giant mechanized weapons known as Windups. War and oppression are everyday constants for the people of the Badlands, who live under the thumb of their cruel Godolia overlords.

Eris Shindanai is a Gearbreaker, a brash young rebel who specializes in taking down Windups from the inside. When one of her missions goes awry and she finds herself in a Godolia prison, Eris meets Sona Steelcrest, a cybernetically enhanced Windup pilot. At first Eris sees Sona as her mortal enemy, but Sona has a secret: She has intentionally infiltrated the Windup program to destroy Godolia from within.

As the clock ticks down to their deadliest mission yet, a direct attack to end Godolias reign once and for all, Eris and Sona grow closer--as comrades, friends, and perhaps something more...

Praise for Gearbreakers:

An absolute joyride of a story set in a vivid, arresting world. Gearbreakers is sci-fi at its very finest, combining the grandeur of mecha fighting machines with the intimacy of (splendidly feral) found family. Zoe Hana Mikuta is a talent to be in awe of. --Chloe Gong, New York Times-bestselling author of These Violent Delights

Author: Zoe Hana Mikuta

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 432

Publisher: Square Fish

Publication Date: 2022-06-28


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback