Skip to content

  Home > View Categories > History >

Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe
Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe Nancy Goldstone 0143113259 9780143113256 Four Queens is a rich pageant of glamour, intrigue, and feminine power at a time when women were thought to have played limited roles. In
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe by Nancy Goldstone

Four Queens is a rich pageant of glamour, intrigue, and feminine power at a time when women were thought to have played limited roles. In thirteenth-century Europe, four sisters from a single family-Marguerite, Eleanor, Sanchia, and Beatrice of Provence-rose from obscurity to become the queens of, respectively, France, England, Germany, and Sicily. All four were beautiful, cultured, and ambitious, and their stories offer a window into the era of chivalry, crusades, poetry, knights, and monarchs that will appeal to fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser.

Author: Nancy Goldstone

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 368

Publisher: Penguin Books

Publication Date: 2008-02-26

Our Price: $3.89

Quantity:8
ISBN: 0143113259


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Nancy Goldstone  Paperback


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

View Categories > History
View Categories > History > World
View Categories > History > Europe
View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs
View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs > Specific Groups
Specific Groups
View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs > Leaders & Notable People
Leaders & Notable People
View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs > Historical
Historical
Binding > Paperback
View Categories
Binding

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.