Fly on the Wall

Fly on the Wall by Remy Lai 1250314119 9781250314116
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.07

Quantity:33

 
ISBN: 1250314119


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hilarious diary-style illustrated novel from the award-winning author of Pie in the Sky, a twelve-year-old boy goes on a (forbidden) solo adventure halfway around the world to prove his independence to his overprotective family.

A Best Book of the Year for Kirkus, Booklist, Chicago Public Library, and School Library Journal!

Henry Khoos family treats him like a baby. Hes not allowed to go anywhere without his sister/chaperone/bodyguard. And he definitely CANT take a journey halfway around the world all by himself!

But thats exactly his plan. After his familys annual trip to visit his father in Singapore is cancelled, Henry decides he doesnt want to be cooped up at home with his overprotective family and BFF turned NRFF (Not Really Friend Forever). Plus, hes hiding a your-life-is-over-if-youre-caught secret: hes the creator of an anonymous gossip cartoon, and hes on the verge of getting caught. Determined to prove his independence and avoid punishment for his crimes, Henry embarks on the greatest adventure everrr. . . hoping it wont turn into the greatest disaster ever.

Remy Lai takes readers on an adventure filled with humor, heart, and hijinks thats a sure bet for fans of Jerry Craft, Terri Libenson, and Shannon Hale!

"Funny, enthralling, and a great reminder that being a little odd isnt a bad thing." --Kayla Miller, author of Click and Camp

* Near-misses and laugh-out-loud moments abound, which will endear it to readers who like Big Nate and Wimpy Kid. --School Library Journal, starred review

Author: Remy Lai

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 336

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: 2020-09-15


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover