Dragonbreath #5: No Such Thing as Ghosts

Dragonbreath #5: No Such Thing as Ghosts by Ursula Vernon 0803735278 9780803735279
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.57

Quantity:21

 
ISBN: 0803735278


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Dannys awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Dannys dad makes them trick-or-treat with Christiana Vanderpool, an annoying know-it-all (and <i>girl</i>) who doesnt even believe that dragons exist. And then the school bully dares them to go into a spooky old haunted house. Naturally, the house is inhabited by a creepy clown and a candy-crazed ghost of yore. Its going to take more than fire-breathing to get them out of this mess--they might even have to (horror of horrors!) perform a sacrificial candy offering.<br /> <br /> Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate, Ursula Vernons hauntingly hilarious fifth book in the Dragonbreath series will make you check your closets and lock up your candy.

Author: Ursula Vernon

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 208

Publisher: Dial Books

Publication Date: 2011-07-21


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover
Ursula Vernon