Down Where My Love Lives

Down Where My Love Lives by Charles Martin 1595548424 9781595548429
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


Our Price: $10.50


ISBN: 1595548424

New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]


Down Where My Love Lives is a bittersweet yet triumphant love story--a tale of one mans journey through the darkness of despair and into the light of hope. Together in one volume, read Dylan and Maggies love story in bestselling author Charles Martins debut novel and its sequel.

The Dead Dont Dance: In a sleepy rural town in South Carolina, Dylan and Maggie Styles are a young couple in love, preparing eagerly for the birth of their first son. But events take a tragic turn in the delivery room, and their child is delivered stillborn. When Maggie hemorrhages and slips into a coma, Dylan slips into what can only be described as a walking coma, holding vigil at his beloved wifes bedside.

Usually tough and self-reliant, an outdoorsman and a farmer, Dylan finds that everything he has known is suddenly thrown into doubt. Refusing to give up on Maggies recovery, a devastated Dylan takes a job as an English professor in order to pay for Maggies medical bills. Dylan connects with his students despite himself and offers hope to others amid his own disappointment and grief. As Dylan waits for some change in Maggies condition, he reflects on his life and hers.

Through friends and grace-filled moments of insight, Dylan slowly begins to heal, but it will take a second tragedy--and an anxious period of wrestling with God--to truly awaken him from his stupor and open him up to a new life.

Maggie: Life began again for Dylan Styles when his beloved wife Maggie awoke from a coma. A coma brought on by the intense two-day labor that resulted in heartbreaking loss. In this poignant love story that is redolent with Southern atmosphere, Dylan and Maggie must come to terms with their past before they can embrace their future.

  • Emotive Southern fiction
  • New York Times bestselling author Charles Martins debut novel and sequel in one volume
  • Contains the complete Awakening Series: The Dead Dont Dance and Maggie

Author: Charles Martin

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 646

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

Publication Date: 2011-09-11

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback
Charles Martin