Day Zero (Day Zero Duology, 1)

Day Zero (Day Zero Duology, 1) by Kelly deVos 1335008489 9781335008480
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.39

Quantity:12

 
ISBN: 1335008489


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Dont miss the exhilarating new novel from the author of Fat Girl on a Plane, featuring a fierce, bold heroine who will fight for her family and do whatever it takes to survive. Fans of Susan Beth Pfeffers Life As We Knew It series and Rick Yanceys The 5th Wave series will cheer for this fast-paced, near-future thrill ride.

If youre going through hell...keep going.

Seventeen-year-old coder Jinx Marshall grew up spending weekends drilling with her paranoid dad for a doomsday shes sure will never come. Shes an expert on self-heating meal rations, Krav Maga and extracting water from a barrel cactus. Now that her parents are divorced, shes ready to relax. Her big plans include making it to level 99 in her favorite MMORPG and spending the weekend with her new hunky stepbrother, Toby.

But all that disaster training comes in handy when an explosion traps her in a burning building. Stuck leading her headstrong stepsister, MacKenna, and her precocious little brother, Charles, to safety, Jinx gets them out alive only to discover the explosion is part of a pattern of violence erupting all over the country. Even worse, Jinxs dad stands accused of triggering the chaos.

In a desperate attempt to evade paramilitary forces and vigilantes, Jinx and her siblings find Toby and make a break for Mexico. With seemingly the whole world working against them, theyve got to get along and search for the truth about the attacks--and about each other. But if they can survive, will there be anything left worth surviving for?

Author: Kelly deVos

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 432

Publisher: Inkyard Press

Publication Date: 2019-11-12


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover