Cinderella Is Dead

Cinderella Is Dead by Kalynn Bayron 1547603879 9781547603879
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $19.85

Quantity:24

 
ISBN: 1547603879


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Wholly original and captivating. - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice thats perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert.

Its 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girls display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.

Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderellas mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that theres more to Cinderellas story than they ever knew . . .

This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales theyve been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.

Author: Kalynn Bayron

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 400

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Publication Date: 2020-07-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »