Cattywampus

Cattywampus by Ash Van Otterloo 1338561596 9781338561593
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.43

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1338561596


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
The magical story of a hex that goes haywire, and the power of friendship to set things right!

In the town of Howlers Hollow, conjuring magic is strictly off-limits. Only nothing makes Delpha McGills skin crawl more than rules. So when she finds her familys secret book of hexes, shes itching to use it to banish her mamas money troubles. She just has to keep it quieter than a church mouse -- not exactly Delphas specialty.Trouble is, Katybird Hearn is hankering to get her hands on the spell book, too. The daughter of a rival witching family, Katy has reasons of her own for wanting to learn forbidden magic, and shes not going to let an age-old feud or Delphas contrary ways stop her. But their quarrel accidentally unleashes a hex so heinous it resurrects a graveyard full of angry Hearn and McGill ancestors bent on total destruction. If Delpha and Katy want to reverse the spell in time to save everyone in the Hollow from rampaging zombies, theyll need to mend fences and work together.Fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Witch Boy will love this funny, folksy, fresh debut from Ash Van Otterloo that proves sometimes it takes two witches to make the strongest magic happen.

Author: Ash Van Otterloo

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 288

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Publication Date: 2020-08-04


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover