Skip to content
DiscoverBooks app logo Download the Discover Books app Open close button

 

Be True to Me

Be True to Me by Adele Griffin 1616208082 9781616208080
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

A riveting tale of romantic suspense with a shocking twist ending set within the gates of a Fire Island colony of the super rich.

Jean, a privileged, sometimes cruel, often insecure, and always envious girl, is accustomed to living in her glamorous older sisters shadow. So when Gil Burke, a handsome newcomer with uncertain ties to one of the most powerful families in the exclusive enclave of Sunken Haven, notices Jean, she is smitten. Then Fritz, a girl from outside the gilded gates who humiliated Jean in the islands tennis championship last year, falls for Gil herself. Soon the girls are competing for much more than a tennis trophy, with higher stakes than either of them can imagine.

Through the alternating perspectives of Jean and Fritz against a backdrop of sunbathing, lobster bakes, and the Bicentennial summer, Adele Griffin captures the angst of feeling like you dont belong and the urgency of first love with masterly prose and a sharp, intricate wit perfect for fans of E. Lockharts We Were Liars.

Author: Adele Griffin

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 352

Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers

Publication Date: 2018-05-15

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:1

 
ISBN: 1616208082


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Adele Griffin  Paperback

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback
Adele Griffin

* Free Shipping applies to all orders of $9 or more shipped to the contiguous 48 United States.