Skip to content

  Home > View Categories > History >

Bay Country (Maryland Paperback Bookshelf)
Bay Country (Maryland Paperback Bookshelf) by Tom Horton 080184875X 9780801848759
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

Bay Country (Maryland Paperback Bookshelf) by Tom Horton

Must reading in a city that reinvented itself by seeking itsharbor roots.--Baltimore Magazine. Mr. Horton--a Baltimore journalist who has developed a devoted but hitherto local following--ventures into a small, distinguished circle of nature writers. Fans of Aldo Leopold, John McPhee and Sigurd Olson wont be disappointed. This is not merely a book for those who already know the Chesapeake, although they will be enchanted by Tom Hortons vast knowledge, narrative skills and eye for detail. Like the true bay native he is, Mr. Horton uses the Chesapeake as a limitless resource from which to harvest a great bounty of observations about politics, nature, and human beings.--New York Times Book Review. Sailing down the Chesapeake in this book is bracing, for Horton is knowledgeable, thoughtful, full of wonder about the natural world and outspoken... As Smith Islanders might say, its a `right smart book.--Washington Post. Maryland Paperback Bookshelf.

Author: Tom Horton

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 244

Publisher: JHUP

Publication Date: 1994-02-01

Our Price: $4.19

Quantity:4
ISBN: 080184875X


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Tom Horton  Paperback


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

View Categories > History
View Categories > History > Americas
View Categories > Science & Math
View Categories > Science & Math > Nature & Ecology
View Categories > Science & Math > Environment
View Categories > Travel
View Categories > Travel > Specialty Travel
View Categories > Travel > United States
Binding > Paperback

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.