Almost Home: Poems

Almost Home: Poems by Madisen Kuhn 1982121254 9781982121259
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $13.99

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1982121254


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
From the Instagram poet and author of the exquisite Please Dont Go Before I Get Better comes a gorgeous poetry and prose collection that explores the meaning of "home" and the profound discovery of finding it within oneself--perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace.

In this stunning third collection from Madisen Kuhn, Madisen eloquently analyzes some of lifes universal themes within the framework of a house. Whether its the garden, the bedroom, or the front porch, Madisen takes you into her own "home," sharing some of the most intimate parts of her life so that you might also, someday, feel free to share some of yours.

Filled with beautiful hand-drawn illustrations from Melody Hansen, this boldly intimate, preternaturally wise, and emotionally candid collection encourages you to consider what home means to you--whether its in the lush, green-lawned suburbs or a city apartment--and, more importantly, explores how you can find it even when home feels like its on the far-off horizon.

Author: Madisen Kuhn

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 224

Publisher: Gallery Books

Publication Date: 2019-10-01


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback