All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel

All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel by Sarah Jio 1101885076 9781101885079
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.91

Quantity:6

 
ISBN: 1101885076


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
"Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!"--New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker Kline

Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present--for readers of Sarahs Key and The Nightingale.

When Caroline wakes up in a Paris hospital with no memory of her past, shes confused to learn that for years shes lived a sad, reclusive life in a sprawling apartment on the rue Cler. Slowly regaining vague memories of a man and a young child, she vows to piece her life back together--though she cant help but feel she may be in danger. A budding friendship with the chef of a charming nearby restaurant takes her mind off her foggy past, as does a startling mystery from decades prior.

In Nazi-occupied Paris, a young widow named Cline is trying to build a new life for her daughter while working in her fathers flower shop and hoping to find love again. Then a ruthless German officer discovers her Jewish ancestry and Cline is forced to play a dangerous game to secure the safety of her loved ones. When her worst fears come true, she must fight back in order to save the person she loves most: her daughter.

When Caroline discovers Clines letters tucked away in a closet, she realizes that her apartment harbors dark secrets--and that she may have more in common with Cline than she could have ever imagined.

All the Flowers in Paris is an emotionally captivating novel rooted in the resiliency and strength of the human spirit, the steadfastness of a mothers love, and the many complex layers of the heart--especially its capacity to forgive.

"Heart-stopping . . . Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss."--Booklist

"Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!"--New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker Kline

Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present--for readers of Sarahs Key and The Nightingale.

When Caroline wakes up in a Paris hospital with no memory of her past, shes confused to learn that for years shes lived a sad, reclusive life in a sprawling apartment on the rue Cler. Slowly regaining vague memories of a man and a young child, she vows to piece her life back together--though she cant help but feel she may be in danger. A budding friendship with the chef of a charming nearby restaurant takes her mind off her foggy past, as does a startling mystery from decades prior.

In Nazi-occupied Paris, a young widow named Cline is trying to build a new life for her daughter while working in her fathers flower shop and hoping to find love again. Then a ruthless German officer discovers her Jewish ancestry and Cline is forced to play a dangerous game to secure the safety of her loved ones. When her worst fears come true, she must fight back in order to save the person she loves most: her daughter.

When Caroline discovers Clines letters tucked away in a closet, she realizes that her apartment harbors dark secrets--and that she may have more in common with Cline than she could have ever imagined.

All the Flowers in Paris is an emotionally captivating novel rooted in the resiliency and strength of the human spirit, the steadfastness of a mothers love, and the many complex layers of the heart--especially its capacity to forgive.

"Heart-stopping . . . Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss."--Booklist

"Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!"--New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker Kline

Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present--for readers of Sarahs Key and The Nightingale.

When Caroline wakes up in a Paris hospital with no memory of her past, shes confused to learn that for years shes lived a sad, reclusive life in a sprawling apartment on the rue Cler. Slowly regaining vague memories of a man and a young child, she vows to piece her life back together--though she cant help but feel she may be in danger. A budding friendship with the chef of a charming nearby restaurant takes her mind off her foggy past, as does a startling mystery from decades prior.

In Nazi-occupied Paris, a young widow named Cline is trying to build a new life for her daughter while working in her fathers flower shop and hoping to find love again. Then a ruthless German officer discovers her Jewish ancestry and Cline is forced to play a dangerous game to secure the safety of her loved ones. When her worst fears come true, she must fight back in order to save the person she loves most: her daughter.

When Caroline discovers Clines letters tucked away in a closet, she realizes that her apartment harbors dark secrets--and that she may have more in common with Cline than she could have ever imagined.

All the Flowers in Paris is an emotionally captivating novel rooted in the resiliency and strength of the human spirit, the steadfastness of a mothers love, and the many complex layers of the heart--especially its capacity to forgive.

"Heart-stopping . . . Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss."--Booklist

Author: Sarah Jio

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 304

Publisher: Ballantine Books

Publication Date: 2020-08-04


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback