All Around Bustletown: Summer (All Around Bustletown Series)

All Around Bustletown: Summer (All Around Bustletown Series) by Rotraut Susanne Berner 3791374206 9783791374208
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.71

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 3791374206


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Kids will enjoy hours of fun exploring these vibrantly detailed drawings that celebrate the joys of summer in a busy town.

Its summer and that means flowers, picnics, thunderstorms, and bike rides. Its a busy time for construction workers, farmers, and house painters. Playgrounds are filled with kids and vacationers are boarding trains in droves. In the sky a pair of balloons drifts through every scene, while on the street people of all ages make their way to an outdoor birthday party. Theres even a big storm that turns umbrellas inside out, sends hats flying, but ends in a lovely rainbow. As kids pore over these oversized spreads, they will delight in identifying the same characters on each page as they walk, play, jog, and roller skate--from homes to parks and office buildings to rail stations. In the tradition of Richard Scarry and Wheres Waldo, this book encourages kids to return again and again to these charming spreads, following along with the characters and inventing their own stories. All kinds of summer activities come alive in these endearing drawings that provide endless entertainment and spark engaging conversations.

Author: Rotraut Susanne Berner

Language: English

Binding: Board book

Pages: 14

Publisher: Prestel Junior

Publication Date: 2020-03-19


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »