All Around Bustletown: Spring (All Around Bustletown Series)

All Around Bustletown: Spring (All Around Bustletown Series) by Rotraut Susanne Berner 3791374095 9783791374093
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.71

Quantity:18

 
ISBN: 3791374095


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Kids will spend hours poring over the oversized pages of this joyfully illustrated book that looks at a bustling towns activities in spring.

Its springtime in this charming, busy town and there is a lot going on! A house gets a top-to-bottom spring cleaning and farm fields are being prepared for planting. People are shopping, commuting to work, constructing buildings, and meeting friends. If you look closer, youll recognize the same characters appear on every page, each with their own story. Theres Wilfred the jogger slipping on a banana peel and his friend Erica who comes to help him. Three cheerful nuns shop, chat, and share a snack at the cafe. A stork surveys all the activity from the sky while a mischievous fox scampers through the streets. In the tradition of Richard Scarry and Wheres Waldo, this book encourages kids to return again and again to each spread, following along with the characters and inventing their own stories. Theyll recognize parts of their own world, while also learning about the endless ways we live, work, and play in the spring.

Author: Rotraut Susanne Berner

Language: English

Binding: Board book

Pages: 14

Publisher: Prestel Junior

Publication Date: 2020-02-18


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »