Against the Law: A Joe the Bouncer Novel

Against the Law: A Joe the Bouncer Novel by David Gordon 161316226X 9781613162262
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $8.11

Quantity:18

 
ISBN: 161316226X


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Joe is an ex-Special Forces operative with a bad case of PTSD and some substance abuse issues, trying to rebuild a simple life as a strip club bouncer living with his grandmother in Queens. But this simple life is constantly complicated by the fact that, at the invitation of a childhood friend, now a Mafia boss, Joe also moonlights as a fixer for the most powerful crime families in town.

In his newest assignment, Joe is sent to take out a shadowy figure named Zahir, the faceless name behind White Angel, a powerful new brand of heroin invading the mobs territories and threatening their sales. Then Joe discovers a link between Zahir and a shady group of private military contractors, and the stakes of his mission become increasingly deadly.

Soon the Five Boroughs are on the verge of an all-out drug war, pitting Joe and the crime worlds most infamous talents against a ruthless clan of professional killers. Joes only chance to calm the violence is to intercept the newest shipment of Zahirs product--if his skills as a master thief prove up to the task.

A comic caper with heists, car chases, and shoot-outs aplenty, Against the Law is Joe the Bouncers most exciting outing to date, as humorous as it is thrilling. Gordons memorable characters, tight plotting, and breathless action sequences make this a standout in the pantheon of the New York crime novel, certain to appeal to fans of authors such as Donald E. Westlake and Elmore Leonard.

Author: David Gordon

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 336

Publisher: Mysterious Press

Publication Date: 2021-05-25


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover