After the Wedding: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller full of suspense

After the Wedding: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller full of suspense by Laura Elliot 1803141026 9781803141022
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $11.46

Quantity:40

 
ISBN: 1803141026


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Everyone said she was the prettiest flower girl. But now her dress lies on the floor. Its wet and torn, her shoes are lost. Tell us what happened to you? her daddy sobs. Christine shakes her head. All she can remember are the red rose petals scattering like drops of blood spilling to the ground.


When Christine Lewis was a little girl, she witnessed something terrible at a wedding and buried it so deep in her memory, she managed to forget it ever happened.


Years later, Jessica Newman walks into the successful advertising agency Christine runs with her husband. Jessica is beautiful and excellent at her job but her presence triggers disturbing memories for Christine. Fragments of the wedding are starting to flicker in her mind and an unexplainable ball of dread begins to form in Christines stomach. Jessica is slowly beginning to destroy Christines marriage and her business. Why cant anyone else see it?


Christine and Jessicas lives were connected long before they set eyes on one another. But in unlocking the mystery of what happened at the wedding all those years ago, is Christine prepared for the truth shes about to find?


An absolutely gripping and emotional page-turner packed with suspense that will have you completely hooked. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn and Sally Hepworth will be gripped by After the Wedding.

Everyone said she was the prettiest flower girl. But now her dress lies on the floor. Its wet and torn, her shoes are lost. Tell us what happened to you? her daddy sobs. Christine shakes her head. All she can remember are the red rose petals scattering like drops of blood spilling to the ground.


When Christine Lewis was a little girl, she witnessed something terrible at a wedding and buried it so deep in her memory, she managed to forget it ever happened.


Years later, Jessica Newman walks into the successful advertising agency Christine runs with her husband. Jessica is beautiful and excellent at her job but her presence triggers disturbing memories for Christine. Fragments of the wedding are starting to flicker in her mind and an unexplainable ball of dread begins to form in Christines stomach. Jessica is slowly beginning to destroy Christines marriage and her business. Why cant anyone else see it?


Christine and Jessicas lives were connected long before they set eyes on one another. But in unlocking the mystery of what happened at the wedding all those years ago, is Christine prepared for the truth shes about to find?


An absolutely gripping and emotional page-turner packed with suspense that will have you completely hooked. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn and Sally Hepworth will be gripped by After the Wedding.

Everyone said she was the prettiest flower girl. But now her dress lies on the floor. Its wet and torn, her shoes are lost. Tell us what happened to you? her daddy sobs. Christine shakes her head. All she can remember are the red rose petals scattering like drops of blood spilling to the ground.


When Christine Lewis was a little girl, she witnessed something terrible at a wedding and buried it so deep in her memory, she managed to forget it ever happened.


Years later, Jessica Newman walks into the successful advertising agency Christine runs with her husband. Jessica is beautiful and excellent at her job but her presence triggers disturbing memories for Christine. Fragments of the wedding are starting to flicker in her mind and an unexplainable ball of dread begins to form in Christines stomach. Jessica is slowly beginning to destroy Christines marriage and her business. Why cant anyone else see it?


Christine and Jessicas lives were connected long before they set eyes on one another. But in unlocking the mystery of what happened at the wedding all those years ago, is Christine prepared for the truth shes about to find?


An absolutely gripping and emotional page-turner packed with suspense that will have you completely hooked. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn and Sally Hepworth will be gripped by After the Wedding.

Author: Laura Elliot

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 370

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2022-03-21


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback