A Wolf Called Wander

A Wolf Called Wander by Rosanne Parry 0062895931 9780062895936
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.86

Quantity:51

 
ISBN: 0062895931


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

A New York Times bestseller! "Dont miss this dazzling tour de force."--Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolfs incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypackers Pax and Katherine Applegates The One and Only Ivan.

Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.

Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.

Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipsons Old Yeller and Katherine Applegates Endling.

Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel.

Plus dont miss Rosanne Parrys stand-alone companion novel, A Whale of the Wild.

Author: Rosanne Parry

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 256

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Publication Date: 2019-05-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »