A Very English Murder: An absolutely gripping cozy murder mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery)

A Very English Murder: An absolutely gripping cozy murder mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery) by Verity Bright 1838886184 9781838886189
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $15.33

Quantity:40

 
ISBN: 1838886184


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Move over Miss Marple, theres a new sleuth in town! Meet Eleanor Swift: distinguished adventurer, dog lover, dignified lady... daring detective?

England, 1920. Eleanor Swift has spent the last few years travelling the world: taking tea in China, tasting alligators in Peru, escaping bandits in Persia and she has just arrived in England after a chaotic forty-five-day flight from South Africa. Chipstone is about the sleepiest town you could have the misfortune to meet. And to add to these indignities - shes now a Lady.

Lady Eleanor, as she would prefer not to be known, reluctantly returns to her uncles home, Henley Hall. Now Lord Henley is gone, she is the owner of the cold and musty manor. Whats a girl to do? Well, befriend the household dog, Gladstone, for a start, and head straight out for a walk in the English countryside, even though a storm is brewing...

But then, from the edge of a quarry, through the driving rain, Eleanor is shocked to see a man shot and killed in the distance. Before she can climb down to the spot, the villain is gone and the body has vanished. With no victim and the local police convinced shes stirring up trouble, Eleanor vows to solve this affair by herself. And when her brakes are mysteriously cut, one thing seems sure: someone in this quiet country town has Lady Eleanor Swift in their murderous sights...

If you enjoy witty dialogue, glamorous intrigue and the very best of Golden Age mysteries, then you will adore Verity Brights unputdownable whodunnit, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Downton Abbey!

Author: Verity Bright

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 300

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2020-04-03


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback