A Tale of Two Sisters

A Tale of Two Sisters by Merryn Allingham 1788635213 9781788635219
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $14.74

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1788635213


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Separated by time and distance, two sisters seek answers for all theyve lost

When Alice Verinders beloved sister Lydia goes missing, Alice boards the Orient Express bound for Topkapi Palace in Constantinople, determined to find her.

Lydia was governess to the Sultans young children and though her letters spoke of exotic delights and welcoming hosts, the reception Alice receives is decidedly cold and answers unforthcoming.

Now, as Alice digs deeper into the secrets of a land foreign to her she has only Englishman Harry Frome to help her. But as their search uncovers unforeseen dangers and exposes an unexpected ardour, is Alice ready for the truths theyll uncover?

An emotional historical drama perfect for fans of Linda Finlay and Rosie Goodwin

Author: Merryn Allingham

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 340

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Limited

Publication Date: 2019-03-21


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »