A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem by Manda Collins 1538736136 9781538736135
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.99

Quantity:45

 
ISBN: 1538736136


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
[Manda] Collins is a delight (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective -- perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Netflixs Enola Holmes!
England, 1865: Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that shes interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival.
Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and hell be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he cant deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.

Author: Manda Collins

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 352

Publisher: Forever

Publication Date: 2020-11-10


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback