A Hope For Emily: An absolutely heartbreaking and gripping emotional page turner

A Hope For Emily: An absolutely heartbreaking and gripping emotional page turner by Kate Hewitt 183888243X 9781838882433
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.63

Quantity:42

 
ISBN: 183888243X


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Looking back, I wish I could find my way back to that moment. Id snatch it and hold onto it and live in it for the rest of my life, if I could. When Emily could still throw her arms around me. Oh God, just give me that moment, or one like it again. Thats all I want.

From the moment Emily was born, reaching out with her tiny little star-shaped hand towards her mother, blinking with long eyelashes over soft blue eyes, she became Rachels whole world.

But Rachels worst nightmare comes true when a rare auto-immune illness leaves five-year-old Emily in a coma the doctors say she may never come out of. And Rachel has to make a heartbreaking decision--one that her ex-husband, Emilys dad James, doesnt agree with.

Terrified shes going to lose her daughter for good, Rachel knows she must find a way to keep the hope alive for Emily. But there is only one person she can turn to for help to convince James--his new wife, Eva.

As an unlikely but powerful friendship develops between the two women, both Rachel and Eva will have to ask themselves--what is truly the right choice for the tiny, fragile little girl who lies between them?

A beautiful story that will break your heart into a million pieces, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Lewis.

Readers are loving A Hope For Emily:

"Not only broke my heart but shattered it... Such an emotionally charged novel... You would have to have a heart made of stone not to feel something." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"Wow, what an emotional novel. The storytelling was brilliant. Rachel and Evas story couldve been anyone of us. I cried so hard." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"Omg, what an emotional journey... Had me in total tears by the end. Written beautifully." NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

"A gut wrenching, beautifully written story... If you know a mom, have a mom or are a mom, this story will touch your very soul." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"A beautifully written novel of love, hope, fear and heartbreak... This is an amazing journey and I promise you will need tissues close by while consuming the pages in this story." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"How I love the books by this author! She makes every emotion feel so real... An incredibly beautiful and mind-blowing story." B for Bookreview, 5 stars

"A heartbreaking, emotional, all the feels kind of book. So many emotions were poured into this story... The story definitely pulls at your heart strings and makes you feel that sadness for any mother and family going through this situation." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"This is a fast-paced book with skilfully developed characters. Everyone should read this tear-jerker." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"This was such a heartbreaking story... Another amazing read by Kate Hewitt." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Author: Kate Hewitt

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 320

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2020-02-18


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »