A Fire Sparkling

A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean 1542092809 9781542092807
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $999.99

Quantity:(Out of Stock)

 
ISBN: 1542092809


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.

From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one womans love, loss, and courage during wartime.

After a crushing betrayal by the man she loves, Gillian Gibbons flees to her family home for a much-needed escape, but when she finds an old photograph of her grandmother in the arms of a Nazi officer, Gillians life gets even more complicated. Rattled by the discovery, Gillian attempts to unravel the truth behind the photos, setting her off on an epic journey through the past...

1939. England is on the brink of war as Vivian Hughes falls in love with a handsome British official, but when bombs begin to fall and Vivians happy life is destroyed in the blitz, she will do whatever it takes to protect those she loves...

As Gillian learns more about her grandmothers past, the old photo begins to make more sense. But for every question answered, a new one takes its place. Faced with a truth that is not at all what she expected, Gillian attempts to shine a light not only on the mysteries of her familys past but also on her own future.

This gorgeously written multigenerational saga is a heart-wrenching yet hopeful examination of one womans struggle to survive, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Author: Julianne MacLean

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 432

Publisher: Lake Union Publishing

Publication Date: 2019-08-01


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback