A Death at Silversmith Bay: An utterly addictive British cozy mystery novel (A Jemima Jago Mystery)

A Death at Silversmith Bay: An utterly addictive British cozy mystery novel (A Jemima Jago Mystery) by Emma Jameson 1803141166 9781803141169
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $15.53

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1803141166


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Librarian Jemima Jago cant resist a whodunnit, but finding a body in a bookshop is a plot twist she could never have expected...


Jem Jago is back at work with her antique books, and spending her weekends exploring her new home-the windswept Isles of Scilly-in her little sailboat, Bellatrix. Shes really starting to settle into island life. Unfortunately, murder in the Scillies is not as rare as some of her manuscripts...


On a trip out to picturesque Penzance with best friend Micki, the pair stumble across an intriguing mystery, not of the fictional kind. In Tatteredlys second-hand bookstore, they discover the body of beautiful Gina Marrak, Mickis former sister-in-law.


Jem cant bear to see Micki so distraught, and with the hapless Detective Conrad in charge of the inquiry, she must do some sleuthing of her own to find out the truth. As she convinces Ginas so-called friends to talk, Jem learns she wasnt actually well liked in her little corner of Penzance. Did the jilted lover, the pretentious pub landlord or the rowdy real estate agent bump off poor Gina?


Poking around the scene of the crime, Jem finds an unusual book which leads her down an unlikely path. But can Jem get to the bottom of the mystery before the terrible tale comes to an end for her too?


A fun, cozy page-turner filled with mystery and intrigue, from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Jameson. Fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin and Agatha Christie will be totally hooked!


What readers are saying about Emma Jameson:


"Wow. I love it... So fabulous that I stayed up half the night finishing it! Joy!" Goodreads reviewer,


"AMAZING story! I just loved the humorous banter." Goodreads reviewer,


"So much fun to read. The plot twists and turns kept me flying through the pages. Just when you think you have it figured out, something else pops up, and keeps you guessing... A wonderful escape... Definitely a must-read." Page Turners Reviews,


"Deserves ten stars. I dont remember breathing as I read the last third of this book." Goodreads reviewer,


"Crackles with revenge, intrigue and murder. I couldnt put it down... Captivating." Goodreads reviewer,


"This book had me on the edge of my seat... I thought I might EXPLODE! I was barely holding myself together with everything that was going on. I LOVED it!" Goodreads reviewer,


"An utterly charming, put-a-smile-on-my-face-while-reading, delicious murder mystery. The characters are all richly developed... The cheeky banter of the main characters is delightful." Goodreads reviewer,


"A truly super series. Love the characters... The plot and twists of this book leaves one breathless." Goodreads reviewer,


Author: Emma Jameson

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 250

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2022-02-16


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »