A Dead-End Job

A Dead-End Job by Justin Alcala 1956136088 9781956136081
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $20.92

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1956136088


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Fans of Terry Pratchett and Shane Kuhns THE INTERNS HANDBOOK will love this noir supernatural thriller.


Death needs a vacation. Badly. But theres a catch: There are people who cheat the system, always falling through the cracks and not dying like theyre supposed to. Whos going to take care of them while Deaths sipping on sangria?


The answer is simple: Death needs an intern, and it doesnt take a rocket scientist to realize that one prospect, Buck Palasinksia-a bankrupt hitman with a roleplaying addiction-might have what it takes. While scoping out his next target, Buck gets drilled in the forehead by a bullet and falls right into Deaths lap.


If they shove him back into his body, hell have a few weeks to prove that he has what it takes to be Deaths right-hand.


All he has to do is take out Public Enemy No. 1, John Dillinger, and quit smoking.

Author: Justin Alcala

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 330

Publisher: Parliament House

Publication Date: 2021-10-05


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »