23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism

23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism by Ha-Joon Chang 1608193381 9781608193387
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $6.93

Quantity:29

 
ISBN: 1608193381


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

For anyone who wants to understand capitalism not as economists or politicians have pictured it but as it actually operates, this book will be invaluable.-Observer (UK)

If youve wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didnt ask what they didnt tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists-the apostles of the freemarket-have spun since the Age of Reagan.

Chang, the author of the international bestseller Bad Samaritans, is one of the worlds most respected economists, a voice of sanity-and wit-in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz. 23 Things They Dont Tell You About Capitalism equips readers with an understanding of how global capitalism works-and doesnt. In his final chapter, How to Rebuild the World, Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.

Author: Ha-Joon Chang

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 304

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Publication Date: 2012-01-24


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback