Home >

001: Collected Plays Volume 1
001: Collected Plays Volume 1
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
This is the first volume of a collected edition of the complete plays of Luigi Pirandello, one of the major playwrights of the early 20th century.Henry IV(1922) has always been one of the most performed and popular of Pirandellos works, both in Italy and in other countries. A study in the nature of reality and delusion, it has great dramatic impact and is intensely moving.The Man With the Flower(1923) is perhaps the best known of his shorter plays, poignant and devastating.Right You AreIf You Think You Are(1917) is a major play that has had many successful productions and a strong message of live and let live.Lazarus(1929), although less known, remains one of Pirandellos most haunting creations.      

Author: Luigi Pirandello

Language: English

Edition: First Ed.

Binding: Paperback

Publisher: Oneworld Classics

Publication Date: 1987-07-01

List Price: $19.95
Our Price: $3.89
Savings: $16.06

Quantity:(Out of Stock)
ISBN: 0714541109

Luigi Pirandello (Edition: First Ed.) Paperback